Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/web/public_html/bb/showpost.php on line 215

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/web/public_html/bb/showpost.php on line 220
CRUISING for SEX - View Single Post - Dr Danny, you still here?
View Single Post
Old 8th July 2006, 01:08 PM
cutguy
Cruiser

Angry

My heterosexual, constantly famished, hell of a nice kid and frequent European travelling companion, nephew has just figured out that Uncle Dan is a little bent. After reality hit (like a ton of bricks...), after a lot of questioning, a lot of weird questions about sex and sexuality erupted. Well, at least the lines of communication are open. As a physician, I am constantly dumbfounded at the general level of ignorance that exists out there when it comes to matters sexual. In my case, ignorance begins at home, so I'm not too upset that these questions finally get vented, and answered!

Okay, here goes.

Gonorrhea is a bacteria that infects mucous membranes, preferably vaginal or urethral (pee tube). It will also infect the throat (and eyes). It causes a very red, very sore throat and some pretty bad breath (which is a clue, especially in single men). The bug is extremely delicate, and won't survive in a full oxygen environment, or at temperatures much above or below 98.6. Since most doctors can't even imagine that their patients just might be cock suckers, the thought of GC being in a differential diagnosis is almost unheard of. Therefore, if you a) have a sore throat, and b) the rapid strep test comes back negative, than c) clearly you have a viral infection. Unless your doctor is a pervert, (like I am) and has a brain between his ears.