Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/web/public_html/bb/showpost.php on line 215

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/web/public_html/bb/showpost.php on line 220
CRUISING for SEX - View Single Post - Would you circumsize?
View Single Post
Old 13th December 2009, 10:01 PM
Grumpybear
Cruiser

Proper care of the uncircumcised penis

First, I am not a medical doctor, and offer the following based only on my personal experience and research. If you have a specific problem, ask your doctor on a routine visit. He will be happy to advise you. Parents should always allow children, male or female, privacy to ask their doctor questions, especially once they reach puberty.

Secondly, each of our bodies develop differently. Take the clues your body gives you.

The foreskin is an integral part of the penis. In newborns and young children, the foreskin is more firmly attached to the head of the penis. While foreskin seperation can occur in the womb development (rare), it will normally occur anytime between age 3 and 18. IMO if foreskin seperation has not occurred by age 15, a doctor's opinion should be obtained. Before seperation, normal washing of the groin will be sufficent. NEVER FORCE THE FORESKIN TO RETRACT BEFORE IT IS READY TOO! This may result in serious injury including scarring that may adhere the foreskin to the penis head. Most doctors also recommend that you do not use soap or alcohol to clean under the foreskin before natural seperation occurs.

Seperation will occur as the cells lining the inside of the foreskin and the head of the penis gradually shed off producing smegma. Boys also learn that pulling on your penis will produce enjoyable sensations. This will also lead to gradual seperation.