Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/web/public_html/bb/showpost.php on line 215

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/web/public_html/bb/showpost.php on line 220
CRUISING for SEX - View Single Post - The evolution of the "straight" gay
View Single Post
Old 9th August 2011, 11:41 PM
Grumpybear
Cruiser

Wink The evolution of the "straight" gay

I've been working in adult bookstores (ABS) for over twenty years with the last 17 years here in Marcy, NY. During this time, I have noticed a regular pattern I refer to as "The Evolution of The 'Straight' Gay". I would like to share this theory with you.

This theory does not apply to those who recognize themselves as gay and enjoy it. However, I have noticed that a lot of young men first coming into the ABS to experience the video booths exhibit an almost homophobic attitude. They are interested in seeing pussy and wanton women.

Just a word about the setup for our booths. Most of our video booths have plexi-glass viewing windows with shutters (local laws prohibit glory holes). Also, I mix the genre of the videos by channel; straight, gay, straight, lesbian, straight, straight, gay, straight, bisexual, straight, gay, straight, transgender, straight. I change 1/3 of the movies each day to keep the selection fresh. I can see on the system monitor what movie is playing in each booth and when they change the channel.

The newbie will either select a booth without a window or shut the shutter. As he flicks through the channels; he dwells on the straight and maybe lesbian, but flicks quickly through the gay and other stuff. His door is locked and he wants nobody bothering him.